New Vinyl Release

Demon Records will be releasing a 2LP (140g yellow vinyl) compilation called ‘Free World: The Best Of Kirsty MacColl 1979-2000’ on 19th January 2024.


A1. A New England
A2. Innocence (Single Remix)
A3. They Don’t Know
A4. There’s A Guy Works Down The Chip Shop Swears He’s Elvis
A5. Don’t Come The Cowboy With Me, Sonny Jim!
A6. Can’t Stop Killing You

B1. England 2 Colombia 0
B2. Walking Down Madison (7″ Mix)
B3. Free World (Radio Edit)
B4. Terry
B5. You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet, Baby (From “She’s Having A Baby”)
B6. Mother’s Ruin

C1. Mambo De La Luna (Single Edit)
C2. Angel (Single Edit)
C3. In These Shoes?
C4. My Affair (Single Edit)
C5. Treachery
C6. Caroline
C7. Days

D1. He’s On The Beach (Single Version)
D2. Soho Square
D3. Darling, Let’s Have Another Baby
D4. All I Ever Wanted (Single Version)
D5. Perfect Day
D6. Fairytale Of New York

The colour of the vinyl goes very well with the cover photo of Kirsty in front of the yellow flowers. They come in two inner sleeves – The first is a black and white shot by Charles Dickins and the other shows artwork of Kirsty’s albums and singles.

If you want to pre-order a copy, you can click the link below,

Also at Horizons Music here

Our dedicated webpage for this release is here.

From Ruby